IPFW Campus News

Biology Students Win Four Poster Presentation Awards

On April 1-2, students from IPFW and across the state presented their research at the Indiana Branch of the American Society for Microbiology (ASM) annual meeting, held on the IPFW campus.

IPFW was well represented with student abstracts by Xyryl Pablo (senior, biology); Justin Lothamer (’15); Janine Bennett (senior, biology); Phat Lam (senior, biology); Melissa Beaty (grad student, biology); James Price (grad student, biology); and Jamison Law (grad student, biology).

The following students won awards for their poster:

Guests at the event included esteemed speakers from ASM national as well as the Allen County Health Commissioner. There were 27 abstracts in microbiology and immunology presented by 15 undergraduate, 4 M.S. graduate, and 8 Ph.D. graduate students.